Corporate ID

For this brief I’ve been tasked with choosing from a list 14 companies and then create a new logo design for that company. i decided to go for the PRODIGY which is a sports company (similar to NIKE, ADIDAS, REEBOK etc).

I think ill do well and be able to design something that am happy with and actually like which will then give me more motivation to keep working on it and work harder on the design. I first started looking at the definition of the word prodigy which is: a young person with exceptional qualities or abilities. I want to some how incorporate this but am having trouble thinking of suitable imagery for it so i’ve started looking at different sports to maybe find a silhouetted pose or action that maybe applies to a few different sports. I am not very experienced with illustrator so am finding it hard to get used to using it but am getting plenty of help from Matt with the software. Am still in the brainstorming stage of the work and am just really testing ideas and stuff and trying out new things. One idea am trying is like a heart rate line, am just trying to make it look good but keep it simple but am still considering new ideas. I’ve ended up running with the heart rate idea and white text on a black rectangle around the text which makes it look like negative space. I like the logo design and feel that its appropriate and works well while staying simple. I have then started to apply it to various things to show it in context such as a business card, corporate manuel, letter head and leaflet. i have also shown different variatins in the logo itself such as an inverted version of it and different colour schemes for it.

Leave a comment